Add your review
Existing reviews
Definite Page Turner
I am on the last book of The Impossible Quest series and it is really a page turner! It's written on the 9+ age level, but I'm enjoying it very much. If you have any readers that like Harry Potter, I think they will like this. The story is about four 12-13 year olds that have to go on a quest to find certain items so that they can "wake the sleeping heroes" to save the kingdom from the evil witches. I only have a few chapters to go and can't wait to finish it. Kind of hoping they add more books to this series. (By the way, I'm 56 and love this series!)
Date: 6/9/2017 8:56 PM
If you like adventure, buy the whole set!
Good adventure chapter book. Very interesting story. Suspenseful, but not too scary. My 8 year old is about to finish the first book and is asking me to buy the entire series.
Date: 6/15/2017 3:20 PM
Loved the Adventure
This was a great series for me.  I couldn't put the books down and  ended up reading the entire series in a few days. Each book is about 190 pages making them a little shorter. I loved how each chapter switched between the 4 main characters. I can't wait to read this with my little boy when he gets a little older.
Date: 8/18/2017 2:40 PM
Great Fantasy Series!
My son is 11 and absolutely loved this series, so I had to read it, too.
His review: "This was a really exciting story and I couldn't wait to read the next book! I wish there were more books in the series."
My review: "The story was engaging and flowed well from one book to the next. I really liked the fact that the central characters (who were thrown together by circumstance) developed their friendships throughout the series, showing young readers that strong relationships are built through mutual work, not just 'a given' as is often portrayed in fiction stories."
Summary: If you have a young reader who enjoys fantasy books like Harry Potter or Percy Jackson, they will really enjoy this series!
Date: 10/4/2017 4:59 PM
Love these books!
I bought these as a gift for my 10 year old nephew and ended up reading the series myself. I absolutely love sci-fi and fantasy novels and this series did not disappoint. I am in my 30s and I would read the series again just for fun. It's a page turner for sure.

Lots of references to witches and magic with some dark magic as well. If you are opposed to those kinds of things these are not the books for you.
Date: 10/29/2017 10:13 AM
Exciting & Engaging!
Being an avid reader of fantasy, my wife bought this series for me.  I'm in my 60s so she wasn't sure I'd enjoy these books but having finished the first two it's living up to my expectations of a fantasy series without the lengthy volumes that are typical in this genre. It's full of twists & turns with believable characters.  Based on the age level these are written for, it competes with similar best-selling books, such as The Ranger's Apprentice Series. For those who enjoy fantasy, I highly recommend these books!  
Date: 11/12/2017 5:22 PM
Exciting & Engaging!
Knowing how much I enjoy fantasy themed books, my wife bought this series for me.  (I'm in my early 60s) & despite the age recommendation that's listed, this entire series was exciting, engaging, well-written & thoroughly enjoyed!  I highly recommend it for anyone, young or older, who likes this genre, too.  The fact that each book isn't hundreds of pages is a nice change from the typically longer "adult" books in similar genre.
Date: 11/24/2017 9:31 PM
Impossible Quest, The Complete Collection
I purchased this series for my son because it sounded like something he might enjoy. I decided to check it out as well and read the entire series in a weekend....I couldn't put it down!!!! This is a fantasy and deals with mystical/mythical creatures. Those who enjoy Harry Potter, Chronicles of Narnia, or Lord of the Rings will enjoy this series!
Date: 9/10/2018 3:59 PM
Spoiler alert
The books should have been written as one book as none of them can stand alone. It takes too long for it to become entertaining. There is not enough levity for it to be a children's book and the plot is too weak to be for older readers. And the spoiler: Why would they kill off a minor character but not kill off the main villains? You can't imprison people that evil with that much black magic power and the author obviously has no problem with killing people off in children's books. It just doesn't make sense.
Date: 5/26/2019 5:15 PM
Even wonderful for adults!
This is the first set of books that my reluctant reader ever got truly excited when books 2-5 showed up!  He fell in love with book 1 and eagerly awaited the rest!  We were using them for bedtime reading, and I was so engaged I was tempted to pick them up and "read a little more" after he was in bed...I never did, but it was a serious temptation!  Next Christmas, I bought the series for every ADULT (and young adult) on my list who even remotely liked fantasy!
Date: 7/9/2019 10:09 AM
Sucked in!
I originally bought these books for my 10 year old daughter. I started reading them after she started book 3. I've read the last 3 books in less than 24 hours. They are amazing!
Date: 2/11/2021 12:44 PM
You won't regret it
This was a fantastic book series. I couldn't put it down and my son (9) read through them all twice before he wanted to read anything else. The perspective changes between the characters which adds to the storyline nicely. It is definitely worth buying, but make sure you buy all 5 books at once or you'll regret it.
Date: 10/4/2021 9:36 PM
Love these books!
This is a review from my 17-year-old daughter:

I really enjoyed the whole series, and it was very entertaining the whole time. These are really good books! The ending felt a bit rushed, though. Otherwise, I suggest you read them!
Date: 7/21/2022 3:51 PM