918.622.4522

Product reviews for Alfie and Bet's ABC

Write your own review
:
:
:
Bad Excellent
  • Only registered users can write reviews
 
Existing reviews
Beautiful and Engaging
This is one of my absolute new favorites of the most recent releases. The colors are vibrant and the engaging nature of the book adds wonder to children learning their alphabet as well as those who have already mastered this skill. This is a must have!
Date: 6/15/2017 10:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I'm in LOVE!
This is the most adorable alphabet book!!!  My daughter loves pop-ups and this reinforces the alphabet (which she needs more help in recognizing).  It's FUN and she's learning!
Date: 6/23/2017 4:35 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Amazing Book
I bought this book for my son and he just absolutely loves the pop ups. He is sometimes rough on books but the quality and durability are amazing! This will be great for teaching him his ABC's! I love the storyline too!!
Date: 7/2/2017 7:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great way to learn ABC's
I love being able to teach my children while at the same time reading a fun story and this book helps me accomplish both! The cute rhyming story is fun and silly and the pop ups and illustrations make it engaging and educational. Can't say enough about this book!
Date: 7/12/2017 10:48 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best ABC Book
In my opinion this is the best ABC book that I've seen.  It goes through the ABC's but has a cute story to go with it. Plus who doesn't love a pop up book?! Love this one!
Date: 7/13/2017 2:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
LOVE IT
The colors, the characters, the rhyming, the pop-up letters... this book is awesome! The alphabet is listed at the bottom of each page and the letters that have been covered so far are a different color, so kids can track where they are in the alphabet. I like this one way more than I thought I would, and I had high hopes! My daughter loves it too. We read it once, then went back and talked about it and she wanted to match each letter's color/pattern to the picture it represented on the page. Then she wanted her dad to read it again before bed!
Date: 7/19/2017 11:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Amazing
My kids absolutely love this book! The story is fun, with a rhyming pattern, fun illustrations, the pop up letters are amazing. The whole book is done very well, one of the best ABC books we have seen. You don't feel like you are reading an ABC book, the story itself is so fun to read! Highly recommend, and my kids are obsessed!
Date: 7/26/2017 12:19 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful
I was super excited for this book and it finally came. I bought it for my youngest (almost 2) and she loved the pop up and colors. My almost 5 year old boy loved it even more though. It was a really cute story and loved how it ended. It is a little fragile for a 2 year old even one that is good with books so she can't read it by herself like many other books, but we still can enjoy it together.
Date: 8/18/2017 5:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Amazing book for toddlers
I absolutely love this new title. My daughter loves to read it, and laughs at the pop-ups. The colors are vivid and is a great book that helps learn the alphabet.
Date: 8/31/2017 11:37 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Alfie &Bet
My son and I love Alfie and Bet!!! The story in this book is so cute! It's perfect for before bed, as it goes along with the story line. I hope A&B go on many more adventures!!
Date: 9/18/2017 7:49 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Alfie &Bet
My son and I love Alfie and Bet!!! The story in this book is so cute! It's perfect for before bed, as it goes along with the story line. I hope A&B go on many more adventures!!
Date: 9/18/2017 7:49 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Incredibly adorable and engaging!
A whole new way to bring the alphabet to life! My 19 month old is fascinated with the pop up letters and enjoys the rhythm and rhyme to the story of Alfie and Bet! I love the progression of the alphabet along the bottom as well! This is our favorite!!!
Date: 11/5/2017 4:52 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Entertaining
My son is hard to pin down and read to but he loves to read this book. There are pictures on each page with items that start with the letters that pop out. The story is cute as well. 3 is a perfect age for this book. I was worried about him tearing the letters but he's sitting down to learn and that's what matters the most.
Date: 2/23/2018 5:14 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
New Favorite
My 2 year old loves this book! The pop outs are fun and the pages are colorful. So many items to find to match the letters on the page! keeps my daughter entertained for long periods of time.
Date: 3/30/2018 9:40 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome!
Such awesome illustrations, colors and pop-ups. I feel like I STILL find a new letter related illustration each time I read it after several times through. So clever! The text has a really great rhythm. Definitely one of our favorites!
Date: 5/9/2018 1:44 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
One of our new favorites!
Gorgeous illustrations and pop-up letters! I did not even realize there were pop-ups in this one until I received it in the mail! They make it that much more fun and engaging to learn the letters! The rhymes in this book are great for introducing the ABC's, but the illustrations are perfect for helping little ones identify colors, objects, and animals too. My 2 year old loves it!
Date: 12/11/2019 11:47 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)