918.622.4522

Product reviews for Explore! America's National Parks

Write your own review
:
:
:
Bad Excellent
  • Only registered users can write reviews
 
Existing reviews
Love this!
First off, this book is beautiful and very eye catching. When it arrived, I sat down for an hour flipping through the pages and reading all of the facts about the different national parks. This book would be great for children and adults.
Date: 6/19/2021 4:40 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Makes you want to explore!
I love this book! After just skimming through it my family’s travel list doubled in size. So many great things to explore in the book and it’s an absolutely necessity for road trips!
Date: 6/28/2021 7:04 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bought for my husband who loves camping, hiking, and travel
This book is stunning! The illustrations are detailed and colorful. I bought it for my husband as he loves camping, hiking, and visiting national parks. He immediately looked up his favorite park - Shenandoah, and was impressed by the information provided. He is excited to share the book with our daughter as she gets older and develop a wish-list of places to go visit and learn more about. I even think my in-laws who enjoy RV camping will enjoy browsing this books for possible places to visit.
Date: 7/1/2021 12:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Full of information
Love love love! This book is so full of information to satisfy the adventurous spirit of nature and travel lovers!
Date: 7/8/2021 3:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Disclosure to moms
As a mother of young children I was surprised by the LGBTQ couple in the Explore National Parks book and realized other moms might want to have advance notice of this. Parents want the choice of when to have these conversations with their kids.
Date: 7/26/2021 6:44 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great travel book
This is a great travel book that even my youngest kids enjoy flipping through. We have another popular American national park book from Amazon, but this one is way better for kids under 10 yo.  It has such gorgeous hand-drawn pictures mixed real photos, so colorful and readable with small chunks of text. We have read through the whole book several times and never noticed the LGBTQ couple as mentioned in the previous review.
Date: 8/5/2021 1:08 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Vacation planning
I'm pretty certain my son has planned our next three vacations with this book. 😊 Also picking placing not to go based on some creatures or natural disasters in the area. We've had a ton of fun exploring the national parks and I look forward to our vacations 🤣
Date: 8/12/2021 5:42 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Packed full of great info!
Just received this book for my 8yr old who LOVES FACTS about anything & everything, so I was a little leary when someone pointed out LGBTQ “couple” & wanted to mention YES heads up there it is thrown in our faces once again & I wish they would leave stuff like that out especially children’s books (it’s the Hawai’i Volcanoes page 88)…I’m NOT happy with it!!! Just wanted you to have the right information—it’s just a picture & doesn’t say anything about it but still.

Other than that the information is packed full in this book & almost 100 pages so it’s a great addition to your growing book collection.
Date: 9/16/2021 1:45 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect for Junior Rangers of all ages!
This book has been one of our top favorite UBAM books we've ever purchased! The beautiful illustrations and informative text have inspired us to add so many new places to our bucket list!
Date: 10/28/2021 10:54 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Response to anti lgbtq comments below
I just ordered this book for my son and haven’t gotten it yet but I’d just like to add to that literally PEOPLE EXIST that may not be like you and they are ALLOWED TO EXIST AND THEY ENJOY THE PARKS TOO so you can keep your hateful comments to yourself. I for one am happy for my child to see that other folks exist besides divorced white women, so keep your ANTI LGBTQ comments to yourself or your save the children group, oh, and should really look at your husbands browsing history. thank yewww.
Date: 11/16/2021 12:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excited to receive this!
I cannot wait for this book to arrive! I hesitated to purchase because we already have a few books about the National Parks on our shelf, but then I read the reviews. I am adding this to our library solely because of the 1 star review describing the inclusion of an LGBTQ+ couple.

I am happy to support Usborne in celebrating diversity and my kiddos' Aunties and neighbors. I hope this book will encourage ALL of us to travel, learn, and explore what our great country has been blessed to offer us!
Date: 3/13/2022 6:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)